down and out

I’m feeling down.  The kind of down you feel in the weeks before your baby arrives.  A mix of continued insomnia, not enough fresh air, and a considerable decrease in mobility is making me teary.  I’ve been trying to get the baby’s room ready, but there is only so much lifting I can manage.  I am officially on maternity leave as of this week, but when you are co-owner in the company you don’t feel the same separation from the workplace that you do when you work for someone else.  I think I just have to get out of my house more next week, and just really enjoy the time I have to myself before the baby shit hits the fan.  No pun intended.

Blech. Just a venting post more for me than anyone.

3 Comments »

  1. Marla said

    Dammit, just call!

  2. Jen said

    Movies. Just go to the movies. Stay away from tv or magazines. They will either depress you (Mary Hart wannabes chirping on about J Los trazillion dollar nursery) or terrify you (do you know what is in hot dogs, well, do you?).

  3. Vent away – this time of year always gets to me and the home stretch can be craptastically crappy. I’d send a virtual hug but I’m not that kind of girl.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

